This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Oliver
    ee
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Great stay with amazing breakfast at a nice, secluded location!
    During the winter months, the restaurant does not operate, which meant that for all the meals except breakfast, we had to drive somewhere. However this had the added bonus that we actually drove around Hiiumaa and saw a good deal of the island!
    Nice, secluded and very quiet location made the property an excellent place to relax and unplug. However Kärdla was only 15 minutes drive away, so it was easy to drive there if need be as well. The breakfasts are superb and catered to according to the wishes of the guests. Whatever you like - they will make!
    ee
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksandr
    ee
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    13 December 2017
    Comfortable stay in a peaceful setting. Great experience.
    kk
    ee
    9.6
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Merit
    ee
    10
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee
    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marje
    ee
    10
    25 September 2017
    Like at home
    There is nothing I didn't like
    Personal communication, friendly style
    Sander
    ee
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Urmas
    ee
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    Good palve to be with your partner
    Grete
    ee
    8.8
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dominik & Monika
    fi
    8.8
    28 August 2017
    Cozy guesthouse with great restaurant.
    Should be more breakfast options. And breakfast menu should be available in paper version to avoid guests' confusion. Breakfast should be served to guests first, then to employees.
    Amazing food in the restaurant. Nice decor. Peaceful neighborhood. Clean and cozy room.
    ee
    10
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    es
    10
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    au
    9.2
    15 August 2017
    Would definitely stay again
    Everything was perfect, the only little hiccup was the cooler noise from downstairs that we could hear in the room.
    Really good breakfast! We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was excellent. Location is peaceful and scenic. Staff friendly and professional.
    Kristine
    lv
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Very nice place with great staff
    Comfortable and cosy rooms, very friendly staff, great restaurant.
    Hanneleen
    ee
    10
    4 August 2017
    Time running out - could have stayed there for ages!
    Ungru guesthouse is absolutely wonderful! The room is extremely comfortable, the view lovely and we could enjoy the breakfast outside in sunshine. The staff was very friendly and flexible despite our late check-in and gave us great recommendations for food as well as sightseeing! And to top it off - the food at the restaurant is top class! Everything we tried was just perfection - you don't even want to continue eating because you don't want it to end :D A must when you are in Hiiumaa!
    Merle
    ee
    10
    25 July 2017
    Stylish and cozy guesthouse
    Small and stylish guesthouse by the sea, incredible view from the room window, excellent food and super friendly staff. We stayed for one night with two kids and everything was brilliant. Ideal for couples as well - the place is truly romantic.
    gb
    10
    23 July 2017
    Very happy newlyweds
    The hotel was absolutely brilliant, the food was divine but it's the staff that really made it for us. Everyone was so pleasant, nothing was too much for them, it was simply the best customer service.
    Jenni
    fi
    8.8
    18 July 2017
    Room above kitchen, noisy early in the morning.
    Very cosy and beautiful room.
Loading reviews
Close